Home‎ > ‎Funding News‎ > ‎

Agriculture, Fisheries, Forestry

Subscribe to receive alerts for Funding News: Agriculture, Fisheries, Forestry.  You should receive the alerts within 24 hours of when they are posted in this Directory. Link


posted Mar 1, 2015, 9:00 AM by Site Manager

We want to know what you think about the Terra Viva Grants Directory.   What do you like about it?  What can be improved?  Please give us your opinions.   It should take 5 minutes. >> Link

International Association of Agricultural Economists -- Award for Best Doctoral Dissertation on Agriculture in Africa

posted Mar 1, 2015, 8:57 AM by Site Manager

The International Association of Agricultural Economists (IAAE) announces the 2015 Carl K. Eicher Award for the best doctoral dissertation on Africa. Eligibility extends to doctoral dissertations in agricultural economics relating to an African problem that were completed in years 2012, 2013, or 2014. The award is US$1 thousand and partial travel support to attend the 2015 IAAE conference in Milan. The deadline for nominations is 15 March 2015. Link

U.S. Agency for International Development (USAID) -- "Feed the Future" Livestock Systems

posted Mar 1, 2015, 8:36 AM by Site Manager

USAID will provide up to US$49 million over five years to an eligible U.S. college or university to lead a Feed the Future Innovation Lab for Livestock Systems.  Feed the Future Innovation Labs are long-term, multi-disciplinary efforts in applied research and capacity-building to address food insecurity and malnutrition in developing countries.  Funding Opportunity RFA-OAA-15-000012. The closing date for applications is 27 May 2015.  Link

U.S. National Science Foundation -- Plant Genome Research 2015

posted Mar 1, 2015, 8:34 AM by Site Manager

The National Science Foundation (USA) funds several areas of research to explore grand challenge questions in plants of economic importance on a genome-wide scale. The program encourages proposals from investigators and institutions that have not participated before. Funding supports collaboration with developing countries (i.e., Developing Country Collaborations in Plant Genome Research, DCC-PGR). The application deadline is 27 May 2015. Link

Swiss Forum for International Agricultural Research -- SFIAR Award 2015

posted Mar 1, 2015, 8:25 AM by Site Manager

SFIAR annually awards a prize to scientists working at or in association with a Swiss institution in agricultural research for development. For 2015, the best research team project will be awarded CHF 10 thousand, and the best masters project CHF 1 thousand. The deadline for applications (French, German, English) is 15 July 2015. Link

Australian Center for International Agricultural Research (ACIAR) -- John Allwright Fellowship 2015

posted Mar 1, 2015, 8:23 AM by Site Manager

ACIAR awards the John Allwright Fellowship for university post-graduate studies in Australia. Applicants are citizens of ACIAR's priority partner countries, and engaged in an ACIAR collaborative project at the time of application. Each awardee pursues research at an Australian tertiary institution relevant to the project in which the awardee is engaged prior to taking up the award. The deadline for applications is 31 July of each year. Link

Australian Center for International Agricultural Research (ACIAR) -- John Dillon Fellowship for Young Agricultural Scientists

posted Mar 1, 2015, 8:17 AM by Site Manager

ACIAR awards the John Dillon Fellowships to young agricultural scientists and economists in developing countries for professional visits to Australia. The fellowships aim to develop leadership skills in agricultural research management, agricultural policy, and/or extension technologies. Applicants are citizens of ACIAR's priority partner countries who spend several weeks at one or two host Australian organizations. ACIAR funds eight to ten John Dillon fellowships per year. The deadline for applications is 31 August of each year. Link

FARM Africa -- Maendeleo Agricultural Enterprise Fund (MAEF)

posted Mar 1, 2015, 8:10 AM by Site Manager

The MAEF makes grants and loans to small and medium-sized enterprises along the agricultural value chain in East Africa. The Fund offers financial support to input suppliers, agricultural traders, agricultural processors, and exporters in the form of non-recoverable grants; recoverable grants; and bank loan guarantees. The eligible countries are Ethiopia, Kenya, South Sudan, Tanzania, and Uganda. Link

International Livestock Research Institute (ILRI) -- Africa Biosciences Challenge Fund 2015

posted Feb 19, 2015, 9:50 AM by Site Manager

The Biosciences eastern and central Africa (BecA) Hub awards research fellowships to African agricultural researchers for short-term projects at the BecA-ILRI Hub in Nairobi. Candidates should be currently engaged in agricultural research and be affiliated with a national agricultural research program or university in the eligible countries. The Fund supports travel, accommodation, stipend, and research costs. The application deadline is 31 March 2015. Link

European Commission (EC) -- Uplands Development in Laos

posted Feb 19, 2015, 9:34 AM by Site Manager

The EC will strengthen the Northern Uplands Development Program in the Lao PDR.  The objective is to aid rural communities in five provinces of Laos to benefit from better conditions for agriculture and natural resources management. Grants are about €2.7 million, varying with cost shares.  The program is open to nonprofit non-state organizations in the eligible countries of the EU's Development Cooperation Instrument (DCI).  Reference EuropeAid/136486/DD/ACT/LA. The deadline for proposals is 14 May 2015. Link

1-10 of 674